New Books: August Edition

We added over 1,500 new books and ebooks this month. Below are few suggestions. Click here for a full list.

download (1)The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail : a Novel

By Richard Peck
Illustrated by Kelly Murphy
Part of our Children’s Collection aimed at educators and located on the fourth floor of Dunbar Library, Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.
Persistent link: http://wsuol2.wright.edu:80/record=b3750924~S7

 

JacketStudies of Communication in the 2012 Presidential Campaign

Edited by Robert E. Denton, Jr
This diverse and unique collection of essays examines the role of communication in various aspects of the 2012 presidential campaign. Topics include the early campaign and Romney’s nomination battle, candidate image, the rhetoric and campaigning of Michelle Obama and Ann Romney, issues of race, persuasive appeals to voters, the use of music and social media, and Obama’s second inaugural address.

Persistent link: http://wsuol2.wright.edu:80/record=b3751692~S7

 

download (2)A World of Ideas : Essential Readings for College Writers

Edited by: Lee A. Jacobus
The first and bestselling reader of its kind, A World of Ideas introduces students to great thinkers whose ideas have shaped civilizations throughout history. When students hear names like Aristotle, Martin Luther King, Jr., or Sigmund Freud, they recognize the author as important — and they rise to the challenge of engaging with the text and evaluating it critically.

Persistent link: http://wsuol2.wright.edu:80/record=b3749675~S7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>