Meet the Staff

Dawne Dewey, Head, Special Collections and Archives
Director, Public History Program

My responsibilities include planning and policy formulation, management of professional staff of archivists, graduate and work study students, and interns. I also direct collection development activities involving donor contact and relations, conduct outreach programs, coordinates exhibits for the university libraries, and administers records management program for the university archives. I am also the Director of the Public History graduate program in the Department of History.
Email Dawne

John Armstrong, Reference/Media Manager
My primary job responsibility is providing reference and media assistance to patrons via email, phone, and in person. I also assist with processing collections, giving presentations about the collections held by the department, and assist in designing outreach programs and material. Additionally, I am an adjunct professor for the university’s History Department teaching the introductory and advanced classes in archives and manuscripts.
Email John

Gino Pasi, Collections Manager
My job responsibilities include increasing Special Collections & Archives manuscript holdings by establishing donor relationships, accessioning new collections, managing collection transfers, and maintaining appropriate paperwork and documentation.  In addition, I assist researchers regularly with the Dayton Daily News Archive, design and prepare exhibits, and assist in outreach duties like giving tours and presentations.
Email Gino

Lisa Rickey, Archivist for Digital Initiatives & Outreach