Academic Search Complete
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1980s to present. Select coverage back to mid-1970s.
|
|
AccessEmergency Medicine
A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases. (more...)
|
|
AccessMedicine
Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more (more...)
Coverage: 2000s
|
|
AccessSurgery
A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations. (more...)
|
|
ACM Digital Library
Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to Present
|
|
ACP Medicine
A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine. (more...)
|
|
ACP PIER
See PIER
|
|
African-American Poetry 1760-1900
Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. (more...)
Coverage: 1760-1900
|
|
Ageline
Abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1978 to present
|
|
AGRICOLA
Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to Present
|
|
Alt Health Watch
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present.
|
|
America's Newspapers
Full-text of 5 Ohio newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: Most papers 2002 to present; some back to 1990.
|
|
America: History and Life
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1964 to Present
|
|
American and English Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Prose
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English. (more...)
Coverage: 600 to 20th century
|
|
American Chemical Society (ACS)
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACS. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
American Drama
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. (more...)
Coverage: 1714 to the present
|
|
American Humanities Index
See Humanities International Complete
|
|
American Periodicals Series Online
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1740 to 1900
|
|
American Poetry 1600-1900
The full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century. (more...)
Coverage: 17th to the early 20th centuries
|
|
Ancestry
Census, vital, church, court and immigration records from the US, the UK, and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1620 to present
|
|
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1920-1997
|
|
Anthropology Plus
Article citations from anthropology, archaeology, and allied fields. Sources are the British Museums Anthropology Library and from Harvards Tozzer Library; geographic scope covers nearly the whole world. (more...)
Coverage: 19th century to Present
|
|
AP Images
AP Images is one of the worlds largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. (more...)
Coverage: Selective historical from 1844-current.
|
|
Archive Finder
A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland. (more...)
|
|
Art Full Text
Formerly known as Art Abstracts. Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture. (more...)
Coverage: 1929 to Present
|
|
ARTFL
Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. (more...)
Coverage: 1600 - present
|
|
ArticleFirst
Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1990 to Present
|
|
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
|
|
ARTstor
A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design. (more...)
Coverage: Prehistory to present
|
|
arXiv.org e-Print Archive
Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles. (more...)
Coverage: 1991 to present
|
|
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACM. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
ATLA Religion Database
More than one million citations from 1,400+ international journal titles in theology and religious studies. (more...)
Coverage: 1949-present
|
|
Bible in English
21 editions of the Bible written in English, covering the language's history from the Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries. (more...)
Coverage: Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries
|
|
Bibliography of American Literature
Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers. (more...)
Coverage: 1770 to 1930
|
|
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains over 697,700 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. (more...)
Coverage: 1971 to present
|
|
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. (more...)
Coverage: 16th century to present
|
|
Biography Reference Bank
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people. (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to present
|
|
BioMed Central
An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals (more...)
Coverage: 1997 - present
|
|
BioOne
Full-text journal articles from STM publisher BioOne. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to Present
|
|
Bizjournals
Features local business news and top business stories in 40 major cities throughout the United States. (more...)
|
|
BNA Tax and Accounting
BNA provides a narrative treatise approach on a wide range of tax topics.
(more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Business and Industry
Over 1,000 trade and business publications covering business events in over 190 countries around the world. (more...)
Coverage: 1994 to 2006
|
|
Business Source Complete
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with title
|
|
Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing. (more...)
|
|
Cambridge University Press
Full-text journal articles from the publisher Cambridge University Press. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Chicano Database
Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present (with some earlier articles)
|
|
Children's Literature Review
See Literature Criticism Online
|
|
China/Asia On Demand
Chinese language full-text online journals in a variety of subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
|
|
CINAHL
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present; some coverage back to 1937
|
|
ClasePeriodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Clase: 1975 to Present Periódica: 1978 to Present
|
|
Classical Music Online
Streaming audio of classical music from the earliest times to the present day. (more...)
Coverage: Medieval era to present
|
|
Clinical Pharmacology
Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
|
|
Cochrane Library
Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with type of publication
|
|
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. (more...)
Coverage: 1915 to present
|
|
Community of Scholars
Network of scholars and research organizations whose mission is to help identify sources of funding, promote research, and encourage collaboration with colleagues.
This database will be discontinued after February 29, 2012. (more...)
|
|
Compendex
Covers the entire spectrum of engineering, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports. (more...)
Coverage: 1884 to Present
|
|
Compustat Research Insight
A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies: 20 years of annual and monthly data; 48 quarters of quarterly data; 7 years of Industry Segment (line of business) and Geographic data.
|
|
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Index to articles related to computer engineering, theory, systems, and the social and business implications of new technology. (more...)
|
|
Congress and the Nation
Summarizes and analyzes federal legislative and policy activity during each presidential term starting with 1945. (more...)
Coverage: 1945 - 2004
|
|
Contemporary Authors
Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors. (more...)
Coverage: 1960 - present
|
|
Contemporary Literary Criticism
See Literature Criticism Online
|
|
Contemporary Women's Issues
Global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters and research reports. (more...)
Coverage: 1992 to 2006
|
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Provides streaming access to 400 hours of footage and more than 330 videos. From Alexander Street Press. (more...)
|
|
CQ Researcher
Covers current and controversial topics thoroughly, including an overview of the topic, its pros and cons, and a full report. (more...)
Coverage: 1991 to present
|
|
CQ Weekly
In-depth analysis of key issues before Congress, plus a
comprehensive summary of federal legislative activity from the previous week. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
|
|
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. (more...)
Coverage: 1968 to Present
|
|
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
|
|
Dance in Video
Will contain 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. (more...)
|
|
Derwent Innovations Index
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index. (more...)
Coverage: 1963 to present
|
|
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete
Over 16,000 biographies of authors and articles on literary genres and time periods. (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to present
|
|
Digital Media Center
OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information. (more...)
|
|
Digital Video Collection
Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences. (more...)
|
|
Dissertations & Theses: A&I
Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. (more...)
Coverage: 1861 to Present
|
|
Early American Fiction
440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850. (more...)
Coverage: 1774-1850
|
|
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America. (more...)
Coverage: 1473 - 1700
|
|
eBooks on Ebscohost
Formerly netLibrary. Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
EBSCOhost Databases A-Z List
This is the master list of EBSCOhost databases to which Wright State University Libraries subscribe. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies by database. Most mid-1990s to present. Select coverage for some databases is back to mid-1970s.
|
|
EBSCOhost Databases Subject List
This is a list of different EBSCOhost databases which are organized in searchable subject clusters. (more...)
|
|
EconLIT
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the worlds economic literature. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to Present
|
|
Economia y Negocios
Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics (more...)
Coverage: 1980s to present
|
|
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works. (more...)
Coverage: various
|
|
Education Full Text [1983–Present]
Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
|
|
Education in Video
Provides a large and rich online collection of video available for the study of teaching methods and education theory. (more...)
|
|
Education Research Complete
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present; some content back to 1930s
|
|
Eighteenth Century Fiction
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. (more...)
Coverage: 1700-1780
|
|
Electronic Book Center (EBC)
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, brought to you by OhioLINK. (more...)
Coverage: 13th century to present
|
|
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Depends on publisher, most coverage begins mid to late 1990s-present.
|
|
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD)
A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
|
|
Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
A collection of 600 video clips of physics demonstrations. Each demonstration features one principle of physics and is accompanied by a related PDF file with supplemental explanations, graphics, tables, etc. (more...)
Coverage: See individual video clips for production dates.
|
|
English Poetry 600-1900
Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 600 - 1900
|
|
English Prose Drama
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. (more...)
Coverage: 16th - 19th centuries
|
|
English Short Title Catalogue
Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800. (more...)
Coverage: 15th - 18th Centuries
|
|
English Verse Drama
Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works. (more...)
Coverage: 13th - 19th centuries
|
|
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1950s to present
|
|
ERIC
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to Present
|
|
Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. (more...)
Coverage: Updated yearly
|
|
Factiva
Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources. (more...)
Coverage: Various years
|
|
Film & Television Literature Index
Articles related to film and television. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1980s to present
|
|
Film Literature Index
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 - 2001
|
|
FirstConsult
FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers. (more...)
|
|
Foreign Language Videos
Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc. (more...)
Coverage: See individual video clips for production dates.
|
|
FRANCIS
Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 to present
|
|
Fuente Academica
Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly early 2000s to present; some coverage back to 1988
|
|
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 general encyclopedia entries. (more...)
Coverage: Current
|
|
Gale Directory Library
Online compendium of directories on companies, publishers, associations, etc., including Market Share Reporter, The Encyclopedia of Associations, Brands and Their Companies, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 2008 to present
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Hundreds of reference titles in many topic areas. (more...)
|
|
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
An index to articles about gardens and plants. (more...)
Coverage: mid-1990s to present
|
|
Gender Studies Database
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 and earlier to present
|
|
GeoRef
Over 2 million references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses on the geosciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1785 to Present
|
|
GeoRef Preview Database
Provides access to recent geoscience information before its inclusion in GeoRef (more...)
Coverage: 2000 to present
|
|
GLBT Life
See LGBT Life
|
|
GMID (Global Market Information Database)
|
|
goENC.com
A collection of materials for K-12 math and science educators. (more...)
|
|
Google Scholar
Searches a variety of scholarly journals. (more...)
Coverage: Dates vary
|
|
GPO Monthly Catalog
Citations to publications produced by United States government agencies, including printed books, pamphlets, and electronic publications. (more...)
Coverage: July 1976 to present
|
|
Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes)
A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. (more...)
Coverage: Ancient times
|
|
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. (more...)
|
|
Grove Music Online
See Oxford Music Online
|
|
HarpWeek (1857-1871)
HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization." (more...)
Coverage: 1857-1871
|
|
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to current update
|
|
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Mostly mid-1990s to present.
|
|
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present. Select coverage back to mid-1970s.
|
|
Heritage of the Printed Book
Union catalog of European printing from the 15th century to the middle of the 19th century, compiled by the Consortium of European Research Libraries(CERL). Formerly known as Hand Press Book Database. (more...)
Coverage: Circa 1455 to 1830
|
|
Historical Abstracts
Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). (more...)
Coverage: 1954 to Present
|
|
Historical New York Times
Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages. (more...)
Coverage: 1851-2006
|
|
Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative facts of American history. (more...)
Coverage: 18th century - 20th century
|
|
History & Archives Collections: Digital Media Center
A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to Present
|
|
Homeland Security Digital Library
Includes general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. (more...)
Coverage: 2006 to present
|
|
Humanities International Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
|
|
ICPSR
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the worlds largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: Varies by dataset
|
|
IEEE Xplore
Full text IEEE transactions, journals, and magazines published since 1998; tables of contents since 1988 and current IEEE standards.
(more...)
Coverage: Full text: varies by publication
|
|
Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals
42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. (more...)
Coverage: 19th century
|
|
Index to Printed Music
IPM indexes individual pieces of music published
in standard scholarly editions such as composers complete works, national
collections, the Recent Researches series, and major anthologies. (more...)
|
|
INIS Database
Scientific and technical literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to present
|
|
INSPEC
Covers literature in physics, computer science, control engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, communications, and IT. (more...)
Coverage: 1898 to Present
|
|
Institute of Physics (IOP)
Full-text articles from the publisher IOP. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Insurance Periodicals Index
Indexes and abstracts from over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 - present
|
|
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles
on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 - present
|
|
International Political Science Abstracts
This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals from the worlds leading journals in political science. (more...)
Coverage: 1951 - present
|
|
IPA Source
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. (more...)
|
|
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period
Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women. (more...)
Coverage: 1768 - 1842
|
|
ISI Highly Cited
This resource is no longer being supported by the vendor. (more...)
Coverage: 1981 to 2007
|
|
ISI Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
See Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
|
|
ISI Web of Knowledge
See Web of Knowledge
|
|
ISI Web of Science
See Web of Science
|
|
Iter Bibliography
Citations to publications about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance. (more...)
Coverage: 400 to 1700
|
|
JAMAevidence
Fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses. (more...)
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
A comprehensive resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data. (more...)
Coverage: Latest 5 years
|
|
Journals@Ovid
Full-text for selected medical and nursing journals plus citations for the entire Journals@Ovid collection of health science and science journals. (more...)
Coverage: Varies by journal
|
|
JSTOR
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Backfiles of journals, dependent on journal start date. Many date from the early 1800s.
|
|
L'Année Philologique
Covers periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies. (more...)
Coverage: 1949 - present
|
|
LANDSAT 7 Satellite Image server
This collection contains digital snapshots of Ohio from space captured by Landsat 7 satellite. (more...)
Coverage: 1999-present (OhioLINK only purchases scenes which have less than 30% cloud cover).
|
|
LearningExpress Library
Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids. (more...)
|
|
Legal Collection
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1990 - present; selected coverage back to mid-1960s
|
|
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide
Patient Advisory Leaflets providing vital education on medications for patients. (more...)
|
|
LexisNexis Academic
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
|
|
LexisNexis Congressional
See ProQuest Congressional
|
|
LGBT Life
Index to literature regarding lesbian, gay, isexual, and transgender issues. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present; some historial coverage back to 1950s
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology. (more...)
Coverage: 1965 to present
|
|
Literary Reference Center
Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with topic area
|
|
Literature Criticism Online
Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism,
Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism. (more...)
Coverage: 1800 to present
|
|
Mango Language Learning Center
Mango is an online language-learning system. Click the "Start Learning" button to try it out. Or create a free Mango profile to log in and track your progress. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
MAS Ultra: School Edition
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines. (more...)
|
|
MasterFILE Premier
MasterFILE Premier provides full-text for more than 1,900 periodicals. In addition this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals and also contains full-text for nearly 200 reference and travel books; 88,000 biographies; 60,000 primary source documents; and 91,000 photos, maps, and flags. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present. Select coverage back to mid-1970s.
|
|
MathSciNet
MathSciNet provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1940 to present (some selected bibliographic data back to 1864)
|
|
MD Consult
MD Consult features the full-text of 39 medical texts and reference books, 59 medical journals, 31 titles in the Year Book series, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and medical news updates. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with type of publication
|
|
MedicLatina
Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 - present
|
|
MEDLINE
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to Present (1950-65 citations only)
|
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to current update
|
|
Mergent Online
Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad. (more...)
Coverage: Current 15 years
|
|
Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system. (more...)
Coverage: Early 1900s - present
|
|
Miami Valley Inventors Historical Database
Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875. (more...)
Coverage: 1814 to 1875
|
|
Middle Search Plus
Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students. (more...)
Coverage: Varies by title. Full-text backfiles 1990 to present; indexing and abstract backfiles 1984 to present.
|
|
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. (more...)
|
|
MLA International Bibliography
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 to present
|
|
Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints
Describes 9,400 books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio. (more...)
Coverage: 1796-1850
|
|
Music Center
See OhioLINK Music Center
|
|
Music Index
Indexes international music journals, covering both classical and popular music. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 to present
|
|
Natural & Alternative Treatments
Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions. (more...)
Coverage: Current
|
|
Naxos Music Library
Listen to over 80,000 tracks from 5,500 CDs in the genres of classical music and opera, jazz, blues, world music, new age, and Chinese music. (more...)
Coverage: Ancient times to the present
|
|
netLibrary
|
|
New York Times
See Historical New York Times
|
|
Newsbank Newspapers
See America's Newspapers
|
|
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source includes full-text for over 170 regional U.S. newspapers and 20 international newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
|
|
Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
See Literature Criticism Online
|
|
Ohio Capitol Connection
Ohio legislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the Ohio Administrative Code and Ohio Revised Code, committee rosters, and legislator information. (more...)
|
|
OhioLINK Music Center
Streaming music database of international works in a
variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Opera in Video
Contains 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on streaming video. Selections represent the worlds best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a works importance to the operatic canon. (more...)
|
|
Oxford Art Online
Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001). (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to the present
|
|
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past. (more...)
Coverage: 1st century BC to 4 years ago
|
|
Oxford English Dictionary
Definitions, word origins, and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present
(more...)
Coverage: 1993 and 1997 Second Edition
|
|
Oxford Music Online
A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms. (more...)
Coverage: Ancient Greece to present
|
|
Oxford Reference Online
Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of over 1,200 Oxford books in economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and religion. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
PAIS International
Covers the spectrum of public policy/public affairs information most relevant to business and financial decision makers, legislators, administrators, policy researchers, and students. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 to present
|
|
PapersFirst
Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to Present
|
|
Passport GMID
Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles. (more...)
Coverage: Current 3 years
|
|
Patent Database
See Miami Valley Inventors Historical Database
|
|
Philosophers Index
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1940 to present
|
|
PIER
Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care. (more...)
|
|
Primary Search
Provides full-text for 50 childrens magazines and over 100 childrens pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. (more...)
Coverage: Varies by title. Full-text backfiles 1989 to present; indexing and abstract backfiles 1984 to present.
|
|
ProceedingsFirst
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to Present
|
|
Professional Development Collection
See Education Research Complete
|
|
ProQuest Congressional
Contains detailed information about the activities of the United States Congress. Includes the United States Code, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations (more...)
Coverage: Varies with type of publication. For example, bills are available 1989 to present; public laws, 1988 to present; legislative histories, 1970 to present.
|
|
PsychiatryOnline
The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references (more...)
Coverage: 1844 to present
|
|
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
PsycINFO
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to Present Historic PsycINFO 1887-1966
|
|
PubMed
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 - present
|
|
Regional Business News
A collection of full text newswires that incorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources. (more...)
Coverage: Current 30 days
|
|
Religion and Philosophy Collection
A database with over 290 full-text journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present (extent of coverage varies by title)
|
|
Research Insight
See Compustat Research Insight
|
|
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations and abstracts of publications from over 150 countries in over 200 languages, covering traditional music, popular music, and classical music. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to Present
|
|
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Describes material on the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. (more...)
Coverage: 1992 to Present
|
|
Safari Books Online
Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present
|
|
Sage Reference Online
Contains the full text to 100+ specialized encyclopedias covering the Social Sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 2001-present
|
|
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps 1867-1970
The Sanborn Maps are large scale street plans that show the outline of each building together with street names and house and block numbers. (more...)
Coverage: 1867-1970
|
|
Science Citation Index Expanded
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1955 to present
|
|
Science Online
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. (more...)
|
|
Science Signaling
Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
|
|
ScienceDirect
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
ScienceNow
ScienceNOW contains brief news reports on research or science policy. (more...)
Coverage: Oct. 1996 to present
|
|
SciFinder Scholar
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to Present
|
|
SCIPIO
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held. (more...)
Coverage: Late 16th century to Present
|
|
Scopus (trial)
Scopus indexes peer-reviewed literature and quality web sites in the sciences, engineering, medicine, the social sciences, and the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present and selected materials 1823 - present
|
|
Smithsonian Global Sound
Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. (more...)
|
|
Social Sciences Citation Index
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: Articles indexed cover 1956 to present; articles cited may be from any time period.
|
|
Social Work Abstracts
Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1977 to present
|
|
SocINDEX
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology. (more...)
Coverage: 1895 to present
|
|
Something About the Author
Provides information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults. (more...)
Coverage: 1971 to present
|
|
Sound Recordings from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics
This collection contains audio recordings of animal sounds available for listening and downloading. (more...)
|
|
Source OECD
OECD is one of the world’s largest and most reliable sources of comparable socio-economic statistics. Contains books, journal articles, and statistics. (more...)
|
|
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library contains the full text of technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. (more...)
Coverage: 1990-present
|
|
SPORTDiscus
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 - present
|
|
SpringerLink
Thousands of full-text journals and eBooks published by Springer. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
SpringerProtocols
An online database of full-text laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1980 - present
|
|
The Times Digital Archive
Full-text and full-image articles from The Times of London, England for the years 1785-1985. Note: this is the Monday - Saturday newspaper; The Sunday Times is not included. (more...)
Coverage: 1785 - 1985
|
|
Theatre in Video
Streaming video of plays and film documentaries. (more...)
Coverage: 1936 to recent years
|
|
Topic Search
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in todays classrooms. (more...)
Coverage: 1991 - Present
|
|
TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
(more...)
|
|
Twentieth Century African American Poetry
12,000 poems and with biographical profiles by more than 100 African-American poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900-2000
|
|
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Over 52,000 works from more than 316 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 to 2000
|
|
Twentieth Century English Poetry
Over 44,000 poems by 288 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 to 2000
|
|
Ulrichsweb.com
The online version of Ulrich&s International Periodicals Directory, which provides information on serials published throughout the world. (more...)
Coverage: Current year, plus 3 years of ceased publication information
|
|
USA Trade Online
USA Trade Online provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
|
|
Vente et Gestion
82 French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
|
|
Vocational and Career Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
Coverage: 1990s to present
|
|
Web of Knowledge
This "All Databases" search covers the following ISI databases simultaneously:
Web of Science (1955-present)
Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
BIOSIS Citation Index (1969-present)
BIOSIS Previews® (1969-present)
MEDLINE® (1950-present) (more...)
|
|
Web of Science
Includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Science Citation Index. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: Science and Social Science - 1965 to present; Arts - 1975 to present
|
|
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900
The Wellesley Index identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor. (more...)
|
|
William Butler Yeats Collection
See Yeats Collection
|
|
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in womens studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes more than 574,490 records. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 - present
|
|
World Almanac
Reference source that includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 to present
|
|
World Book Online
World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. (more...)
|
|
World News Connection
Contains translated and English-language news and information from non-U.S. media sources on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. (more...)
Coverage: 1994 to present
|
|
WorldCat
WorldCat is a database of items owned by your library, libraries in the USA, and around the world. (more...)
Coverage: 1000 A.D. to Present
|
|
WorldCat.org
Search local libraries--academic and public--for materials. Contains links to OhioLINK and Interlibrary Loan. (more...)
Coverage: 1000 A.D. to present
|
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Contains citations to journal articles in political science, international relations, law, and public administration and policy. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to 2006
|
|
WSU and Affiliates Library Catalog
Search for books, music recordings, musical scores, journal titles, DVDs, archives, videos, maps, government documents and more. Contains links to the OhioLINK catalog as well. (more...)
|
|
Yeats Collection
The complete works of William Butler Yeats. (more...)
|
|