Research Databases: Communication


Show/
Hide
Database
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. (more...)
Coverage: 1915 to present
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources. (more...)
Coverage: Various years
Articles related to film and television. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1980s to present
Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages. (more...)
Coverage: 1851-2006
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Newspaper Source includes full-text for over 170 regional U.S. newspapers and 20 international newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Contains translated and English-language news and information from non-U.S. media sources on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. (more...)
Coverage: 2006 - 2013
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525