Research Databases: Education


Show/
Hide
Database
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1800s to about 3-5 years back
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. (more...)
Coverage: 1861 to present
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines. (more...)
Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
Provides full-text for 50 childrens magazines and over 100 childrens pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full text back files 1989 to present
Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology. (more...)
Coverage: 1965 to present
A collection of materials for K-12 math and science educators. (more...)
Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids. (more...)
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Provides streaming access to 400 hours of footage and more than 330 videos. From Alexander Street Press. (more...)
Provides a large and rich online collection of video available for the study of teaching methods and education theory. (more...)
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525