Research Databases: Modern Languages


Show/
Hide
Database
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 to present
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1800s to about 3-5 years back
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. (more...)
Coverage: 1600 to present
Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Chinese language full-text online journals in a variety of subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Clase: 1975 to Present
Periódica: 1978 to Present
Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors. (more...)
Coverage: 1960 - present
Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics (more...)
Coverage: 1980s to present
Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new videos become available
Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly early 2000s to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism. (more...)
Coverage: 1800 to present
Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 - present
Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. (more...)
Coverage: Updated ten times a year
82 French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
A comprehensive digitization project which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. (more...)
Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources. (more...)
Coverage: Various years
Due to a federal government decision to discontinue public access, this database is no longer available. (more...)
Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 to present
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
An online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Varies

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525