Research Databases: Nursing


Show/
Hide
Database
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present
ClinicalKey is a full-text source for clinical medical information. (more...)
Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
Searches a variety of scholarly journals. (more...)
Coverage: Dates vary
Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
Full-text for selected medical and nursing journals plus citations for the entire Journals@Ovid collection of health science and science journals. (more...)
Coverage: Updated daily; coverage varies
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions. (more...)
Coverage: Current
The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references (more...)
Coverage: 1844 to present
United States social, political, and economic statistics. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Includes the citation indexes, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations, MEDLINE, and SciELO. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
Provides streaming access to 400 hours of footage and more than 330 videos. From Alexander Street Press. (more...)
Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to current update
The 3-year Scopus trial is over as of 2/2014. (more...)
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525