Research Databases: Pharmacology & Toxicology

Contains Department of Defense and government-sponsored scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. (more...)
This is the online version of Facts & Comparisons, a long standing drug reference book. (more...)
This comprehensive drug resource provides clear, concise drug information including dosing, drug interactions, administration, warning and precautions, and more. (more...)
BIOSIS Citation Index combines BIOSIS Previews -- the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) – with citation indexing. It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world’s biological and biomedical research. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 - present
Includes the citation indexes, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations, MEDLINE, and SciELO. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital & Dayton Children's Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525