Research Databases: Art


Show/
Hide
Database
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1800s to about 3-5 years back
A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design. (more...)
Coverage: Prehistory to present
42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. (more...)
Coverage: 19th Century
Covers thousands of journals, magazines and trade publications on a variety of subjects including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design and much more. (more...)
Coverage: 1937 to present
Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001). (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to the present
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held. (more...)
Coverage: Late 16th century to present
Formerly known as Art Abstracts. Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture. (more...)
Coverage: 1929 to present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
An online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Varies

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525