Research Databases: Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology

An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital & Dayton Children's Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to present
Includes the citation indexes, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations, MEDLINE, and SciELO. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
Contains Department of Defense and government-sponsored scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
BIOSIS Citation Index combines BIOSIS Previews -- the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) – with citation indexing. It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world’s biological and biomedical research. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 - present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525