Research Databases: Agriculture

Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to present
Includes articles covering agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, and wildlife management. (more...)
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are included, as well as tens of thousands of additional food industry articles, benchmarks and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-2000s - present
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1950s to present
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
An index to articles about gardens and plants. (more...)
Coverage: mid-1990s to present
Includes the citation indexes, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations, MEDLINE, and SciELO. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology literature. It includes biodiversity and environmental studies and veterinary science. (more...)
Coverage: 1864 – present
BIOSIS Citation Index combines BIOSIS Previews -- the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) – with citation indexing. It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world’s biological and biomedical research. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 - present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525