Research Databases: Biological Sciences


Show/
Hide
Database
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1950s to present
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 - present
Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to present
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. (more...)
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to present
An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525