Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases. (more...)
A site devoted to primary source material in American history. Information archived is from leading historical periodicals and books, and includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, advertisements, and genealogical records. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more (more...)
Coverage: 2000s
A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations. (more...)
Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
A web-based decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence-based guidance for clinicians. (more...)
Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. (more...)
Coverage: 1760 to 1900
Around 12,000 books, pamphlets, and broadsides covering African American history. (more...)
Coverage: 1535 - 1922
Abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1978 to present
Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to present
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1964 to present
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English. (more...)
Coverage: 600 to 20th century
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACS. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. (more...)
Coverage: 1714 to present
American Humanities Index
See Humanities International Complete
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1740 to 1900
The full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century. (more...)
Coverage: 17th to the early 20th centuries
Census, vital, church, court and immigration records from the US, the UK, and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1620 to present
Journals, other periodicals, guides, and conference proceedings from acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 - present
A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland. (more...)
Formerly known as Art Abstracts. Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture. (more...)
Coverage: 1929 to present

1984 - present

1929 - 1984

Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. (more...)
Coverage: 1600 to present
Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1990 to present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design. (more...)
Coverage: Prehistory to present
Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles. (more...)
Coverage: 1991 to present
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACM. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
More than one million citations from 1,400+ international journal titles in theology and religious studies. (more...)
Coverage: 1949 to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525