Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization." (more...)
Coverage: 1857 to 1871
Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to current update
Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present
Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
Union catalog of European printing from the 15th century to the middle of the 19th century, compiled by the Consortium of European Research Libraries(CERL). Formerly known as Hand Press Book Database. (more...)
Coverage: Circa 1455 to 1830
Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). (more...)
Coverage: 1954 to present
Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages. (more...)
Coverage: 1851-2006
Quantitative facts of American history. (more...)
Coverage: 18th century - 20th century
A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Includes general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. (more...)
Coverage: 2006 to present
Hoover's Online includes reports on companies, industries and initial public offerings (IPOs). (more...)
Coverage: v
Covers areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 - present
Abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525