Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines. (more...)
MasterFILE Premier provides full-text for more than 1,900 periodicals. In addition this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals and also contains full-text for nearly 200 reference and travel books; 88,000 biographies; 60,000 primary source documents; and 91,000 photos, maps, and flags. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present.
MathSciNet provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1940 to present (some selected bibliographic data back to 1864)
Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 - present
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Clinical neurology summaries supplemented by illustrations, patient handouts, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Current
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
A vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad. (more...)
Coverage: Current 15 years
Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system. (more...)
Coverage: Early 1900s - present
Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875. (more...)
Coverage: 1814 to 1875
Contains more than 639,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to the present. Over 15,000 records of recently published and grey literature are added annually. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. (more...)
Coverage: Updated ten times a year
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 to present
Describes 9,400 books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio. (more...)
Coverage: 1796-1850
Music Center
See OhioLINK Music Center
Indexes international music journals, covering both classical and popular music. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525