Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
OECD is one of the world’s largest and most reliable sources of comparable socio-economic statistics. Contains books, journal articles, and statistics. (more...)
Ohio legislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the Ohio Administrative Code and Ohio Revised Code, committee rosters, and legislator information. (more...)
OhioLink LANDSAT 7
See Global Land Cover Facility (GLCF)
Streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Contains 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on streaming video. Selections represent the worlds best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a works importance to the operatic canon. (more...)
Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001). (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to the present
Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past. (more...)
Coverage: 1st century BC to 4 years ago
Definitions, word origins, and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present (more...)
Coverage: 1993 and 1997 Second Edition
A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms. (more...)
Coverage: Ancient Greece to present
Full text of over 1,200 Oxford books in economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and religion. (more...)
Coverage: Years of coverage varies

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525