Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Online book collection of over 7,300 titles from the social sciences and humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - 2010
Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to present
Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles. (more...)
Coverage: Current 3 years
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1940 to present
Covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. (more...)
Coverage: 1949 - present
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s - present
Full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Provides full-text for 50 childrens magazines and over 100 childrens pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full text back files 1989 to present
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to present
Professional Development Collection
See Education Research Complete
Contains detailed information about the activities of the United States Congress. Includes the United States Code, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations (more...)
Coverage: Varies with type of publication. Most from 1989 to present.
The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references (more...)
Coverage: 1844 to present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
A repository for the full text of a wide range of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about the tests. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
National and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(all users)

(Miami Valley Hospital users)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525