Reference and Instruction

If you've ever been lost in a strange place you can empathize with many of our students who find the library unfamiliar or intimidating. Reference staff help students find books and articles by topic, formulate research questions, choose databases, and navigate library shelving. Our primary goal is to enable students to become independent researchers. We help them with the problems they encounter while they learn. Faculty and staff need similar help but for different reasons. Do you have a question? We can help!

Office Phone: (937) 775-2925

Organizational Chart

Image of Sue Polanka Sue Polanka

Head of Reference & Instruction, Interim Associate University Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3142
sue.polanka@wright.edu

Image of Beth Anderson Beth Anderson

STAC Reference Specialist
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3144
beth.anderson@wright.edu

Image of Maureen Barry Maureen Barry

First Year Experience Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3515
maureen.barry@wright.edu

Image of Deborah Chlebek Deborah Chlebek

Reference Specialist
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3515
deborah.chlebek@wright.edu

Image of Ximena Chrisagis Ximena Chrisagis

Nursing Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3516
ximena.chrisagis@wright.edu

Image of Will Davis Will Davis

STAC Coordinator
240 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3123
william.davis@wright.edu

Image of Terese DeSimio Terese DeSimio

Science/ Web Services Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2533
terese.desimio@wright.edu

Image of Carol Fang Carol Fang

Business Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3149
carol.fang@wright.edu

Image of Phil Flynn Phil Flynn

Engineering Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2533
phil.flynn@wright.edu

Image of Mary Lou Baker Jones Mary Lou Baker Jones

Science and Math Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3148
marylou.jones@wright.edu

Image of Cheryl Lauricella, LSW Cheryl Lauricella, LSW

Reference Specialist
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3515
cheryl.lauricella@wright.edu

Image of Piper Martin Piper Martin

Humanities Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3148
piper.martin@wright.edu

Image of Brian Olesko Brian Olesko

Health Sciences Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3521
brian.olesko@wright.edu

Image of Ben Penry Ben Penry

STAC Reference Specialist
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3155
ben.penry@wright.edu

Image of Ran Raider Ran Raider

Government and Legal Information Coordinator
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3521
ran.raider@wright.edu

Image of Kathryn Reynolds Kathryn Reynolds

Education & Human Services Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3516
kathryn.reynolds@wright.edu

Image of Mandy Shannon Mandy Shannon

Social Sciences Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3149
mandy.shannon@wright.edu

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525