Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Alphabetical List of All Databases

Subject List of Databases

Quick Search for Articles:  
 what's this?
 more search options

A- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

AccessEmergency Medicine

Full Text Available Icon

A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

AccessMedicine

Full Text Available Icon

Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access Icon

AccessScience

Full Text Available Icon

The online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, featuring the full-text of over 7,100 articles.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access Icon

AccessSurgery

Full Text Available Icon

A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

ACM Digital Library

Full Text Available Icon

Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications.   (more...)

1985 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

ACP Medicine

Full Text Available Icon

A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

ACP PIER

see PIER

Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access Icon

ACS Journals

Full Text Available Icon

ACS Journals provides abstracts and full text for journals and magazines from the American Chemical Society.   (more...)

Early 1900s to present; varies according to title
OhioLINK Access Icon

African-American Poetry 1760-1900

Full Text Available Icon

Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.   (more...)

1760 to 1900
OhioLINK Access Icon

Ageline

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports.   (more...)

Most 1978 to present
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

AGRICOLA

Full Text Available Icon

Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more.   (more...)

1970 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Alt Health Watch

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

America's Newspapers

Full Text Available Icon

Full-text newspapers, including 17 Ohio newspapers.   (more...)

Updated daily
OhioLINK Access Icon

America: History and Life

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.   (more...)

1964 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

American Drama

Full Text Available Icon

American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present.   (more...)

1714 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

American Humanities Index

see Humanities International Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

American National Biography Online

American National Biography Online is a biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Icon

American Periodicals Series Online

Full Text Available Icon

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.   (more...)

1740 to 1900
OhioLINK Access Icon

American Poetry 1600-1900

Full Text Available Icon

The full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century.   (more...)

17th to the early 20th centuries
OhioLINK Access Icon

Annals of American History

Full Text Available Icon

Over 2000 primary documents, including historical accounts, speeches, memoirs, and more, plus a multimedia collection.   (more...)

1493 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and more.   (more...)

1920-1997
OhioLINK Access Icon

Anthropology Plus

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Article citations from anthropology, archaeology, and allied fields. Sources are the British Museum's Anthropology Library and from Harvard's Tozzer Library; geographic scope covers nearly the whole world.   (more...)

Late 19th century to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

AP Images

AP Images is one of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery.   (more...)

1844 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts

Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, and more.   (more...)

Important Access Information

Archives USA

A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the United States.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

Art Abstracts

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture.   (more...)

1929 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Art and Architecture Images: DMC

3000 images, including selected images from commonly used art history textbooks and nearly 80,000 images from American museums.   (more...)

Classical era to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

ARTFL

Full Text Available Icon

Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.   (more...)

1600 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

ArticleFirst

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in most disciplines.   (more...)

1990 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

ARTstor

A database of 500,000 high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design.   (more...)

Prehistory - present
Wright State University Access Icon

arXiv.org e-Print Archive

Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles.   (more...)

1991 to present
Free Access Icon

ATLA Religion Database

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

More than one million citations from 1,400+ international journal titles in theology and religious studies.   (more...)

1949 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

B- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Bible in English

Full Text Available Icon

21 editions of the Bible written in English, covering the language's history from the Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries.   (more...)

10th to 20th centuries
OhioLINK Access Icon

Bibliography of American Literature

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers.   (more...)

1789 to 1930
OhioLINK Access Icon

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Contains over 697,700 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.   (more...)

1971 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.   (more...)

16th century to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Biography Index

Biographical subjects indexed range from antiquity to the present and represent all fields and nationalities.   (more...)

Important Access Information

Biography Reference Bank

Full Text Available Icon

Biography Reference Bank provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Icon

Biological and Agricultural Index

Covers journals in the core literature of biology and agriculture.   (more...)

Important Access Information

BioMed Central

Full Text Available Icon

An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals   (more...)

1997 to present
Free Access Icon

BIOSIS Previews

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.   (more...)

1980 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

BNA Tax Management

Full Text Available Icon

BNA provides a narrative treatise approach on a wide range of tax topics.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access Icon

Book Review Digest

Citations to book reviews, plus bibliographic information about the books themselves.   (more...)

Important Access Information

Book Review Index

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.   (more...)

1965 - present
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

Booksinprint.com

Bibliographic descriptions and publication status information on books over 3.5 million books.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access Icon

Britannica Online

Full Text Available Icon

Britannica Online is the web version of Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as the Britannica Book of the Year and a dictionary.   (more...)

1994 to 2002 edition
Wright State University Access Icon

Business and Industry

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Over 1,000 trade and business publications covering business events in over 190 countries around the world.   (more...)

1994 to 2006
OhioLINK Access Icon

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

C- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities

Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

Chicano Database

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Full Text Available Icon

An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.   (more...)

2001 - present
Wright State University Access Icon

Children's Literature Review

see Literature Criticism Online

Three databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Children's Literature Review   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online

Full Text Available Icon

Contains the full text of publications in the field of international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, books, compilations of economic indicators, and selected journal articles.   (more...)

1991 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

CINAHL

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990's to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

ClasePeriodica

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.   (more...)

Clase: 1975 to Present
Periódica: 1978 to Present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Clinical Pharmacology

Full Text Available Icon

Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Icon

Cochrane Library

Full Text Available Icon

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Full Text Available Icon

Locates the text of poems in anthologies, collected works, and selected works. Some poems are available online in their entirety or as excerpts.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Icon

Communication & Mass Media Complete

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.   (more...)

1915 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Communication Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Covers articles in the field of communication and related disciplines.   (more...)

1977 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

Community of Scholars

Network of scholars and research organizations whose mission is to help identify sources of funding, promote research, and encourage collaboration with colleagues.   (more...)

Free Access Icon

Compendex

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Covers the entire spectrum of engineering, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.   (more...)

1884 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Compustat

Full Text Available Icon

A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Important Access Information

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Index to articles related to computer engineering, theory, systems, and the social and business implications of new technology.   (more...)

Updated weekly
OhioLINK Access Icon

Congress and the Nation

Full Text Available Icon

Summarizes and analyzes federal legislative and policy activity during each presidential term starting with 1945.   (more...)

1945 - 2004
Wright State University Access Icon

Consumer Health Complete

Full Text Available Icon

Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information including medical encyclopedias, popular reference books and magazine articles.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Icon

Contemporary Authors

Full Text Available Icon

Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors.   (more...)

1960 - present
Wright State University Access Icon

Contemporary Literary Criticism

see Literature Criticism Online

Three databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Children's Literature Review   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

Contemporary Women's Issues

Global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters and research reports.   (more...)

Important Access Information

CQ Researcher

Full Text Available Icon

Covers current and controversial topics throughly, including an overview of the topic, its pros and cons, and a full report.   (more...)

1991 - present
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

CQ Weekly

In-depth analysis of key issues before Congress, plus a comprehensive summary of federal legislative activity from the previous week.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

Criminal Justice Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.   (more...)

1968 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

Full Text Available Icon

An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

D- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

DARTS

see NTIS/GPO Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS)

The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database provides descriptive summaries of more than 2,000,000 titles NTIS has received from government agencies since 1964. Topics include biotechnology, business, communication, engineering, environment, and medicine.   (more...)

1964 - present
Free Access Icon Important Access Information

Digital Media Center

OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Icon

Digital Video Collection

Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Icon Important Access Information

Disclosure (Global Access)

see Thomson Research

Thomson Research is an integrated web product which comprises of several research databases. The Global Access (Disclosure) research database provides business and financial information on public and private companies in the U.S., and worldwide companies.   (more...)

current ten years
OhioLINK Access Icon

Dissertation Abstracts

Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.   (more...)

1861 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

E- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Early American Fiction

Full Text Available Icon

440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850.   (more...)

1774-1850
OhioLINK Access Icon

EBSCO Animals

Full Text Available Icon

Brief information on the nature and habitat of familiar animals.   (more...)

Not regularly updated
OhioLINK Access Icon

EBSCOhost Databases

Full Text Available Icon

This is the master list of EBSCOhost databases to which Wright State University Libraries subscribe. EBSCOhost consists of twenty databases which are searchable individually or in combination.   (more...)

Updates vary by database
OhioLINK Access Icon

EconLIT

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access Icon

Economia y Negocios

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics   (more...)

1980s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Full Text Available Icon

The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access Icon

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Eighteenth Century Fiction

Full Text Available Icon

Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles.   (more...)

1700 to 1780
OhioLINK Access Icon

Electronic Journal Center

Full Text Available Icon

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access Icon

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center

Full Text Available Icon

A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities   (more...)

2000 - present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

Full Text Available Icon

The Spanish edition of the Encyclopędia Britannica   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Icon

Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations

A collection of 600 video clips of physics demonstrations. Each demonstration features one principle of physics and is accompanied by a related PDF file with supplemental explanations, graphics, tables, etc.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access Icon

English Poetry 600-1900

Full Text Available Icon

Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets.   (more...)

600 to 1900
OhioLINK Access Icon

English Prose Drama

Full Text Available Icon

English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose.   (more...)

16th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access Icon

English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800.   (more...)

15th to 18th centuries
Free Access Icon

English Verse Drama

Full Text Available Icon

Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works.   (more...)

13th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access Icon

Environment Complete

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.   (more...)

1950s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Citations and abstracts for environmental sciences research.   (more...)

1967 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Essay and General Literature Index

Index to essays and articles from anthologies and collections, focusing on humanities and social sciences, 1985-2006.   (more...)

Important Access Information

Ethnic NewsWatch

Full Text Available Icon

Contains a full text collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access Icon

Europa World Plus

Full Text Available Icon

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.   (more...)

Updated yearly
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

F- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Factiva

Full Text Available Icon

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
OhioLINK Access Icon Important Access Information

FIAF International FilmArchive Database

Contains abstracts to journal articles on film and television, as well as databases on archival film collections.   (more...)

1972 to present
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

Film & Television Literature Index

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Articles related to film and television.   (more...)

Most 1980s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Film Literature Index

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.   (more...)

1976 - 2001
Free Access Icon

FirstConsult

Full Text Available Icon

FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers.   (more...)

Weekly
Wright State University Access Icon

FIS Online

see Mergent Online

Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S.   (more...)

Current 15 years
OhioLINK Access Icon

Foreign Language Videos

Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc.   (more...)

Updated as new videos become available
OhioLINK Access Icon Important Access Information

FRANCIS

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals.   (more...)

1984 to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Fuente Academica

Full Text Available Icon OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications.   (more...)

Mostly early 2000s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Full Text Available Icon

Over 25,000 general encyclopedia entries.   (more...)

Entries updated annually
OhioLINK Access Icon

G- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text Available Icon

Hundreds of reference titles in many topic areas.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Icon

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

OLinks Enabled Resource Icon

An index to articles about gardens and plants.   (more...)

mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access Icon

Gartner Advisory Intraweb

Full Text Available Icon

Analysis of industry and technological trends, reviews, and newsletters highlighting developments in specific IT sectors.   (more...)

April 2001 to present
Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information

Gender Studies Database