Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Connect to Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Database Description

The Iter bibliography addresses many aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--including archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.

It provides citations for books, journal material published since 1842 (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies), and citations for essays in books published since 1993 (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).

In addition to the information above, Iter allows you to search the International Directory of Scholars (IDS), a merging of the Renaissance Society of America and the Sixteenth Century Society and Conference directories; the International Directory of Renaissance and Reformation Associations and Institutes (IDRRAI); and the Scholars of Early Modern Studies (SEMS). Please note that although links appear to the Iter Italicum and Renaissance Quarterly/RQ Preprints, these are not part of WSU's subscription; however, you can search the Libraries' catalog for online and print access to Renaissance Quarterly. Iter also occasionally offers previews of databases still in development that may not be available under our WSU subscription when they are complete.

Years Covered 1842 to present
Updated Daily
Content Type Citations and directory information
A list of periodicals and collections covered is available within the database
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: collaborative effort of the University of Toronto, Arizona State University, and the Renaissance Society of America ; search interface: varies
Related Databases Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Historical Abstracts
Access Information Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.