Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

MEDLINE

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface
Connect to MEDLINE
All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface
Connect to MEDLINE
Database Description

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields, the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. There are over 11 million references to journal articles and about 4,300 journals are indexed for inclusion.

Years Covered 1950 to Present (1950-65 citations only)
Updated Daily
Content Type Citations, abstracts, and full text
User Guides Medline help via PubMed
Medline help via EBSCO
Source Database producer: National Library of Medicine ; search interface: PubMed, EBSCO
Related Print Resource Index Medicus.1879-1927
Quarterly Cumulative Index to Current Medical Literature.1916-1956
Current List of Medical Literature.1941-1959
Cumulative Index Medicus. SW Depository 1960-1999
Cumulative Index Medicus.2000-
Hospital Literature Index. SW Depository 1975-1994
Hospital and Health Administration Index. SW Depository 1995-1999
Bibliography of Bioethics. SW Depository 1975-2000
Related Databases Science Citation Index Expanded
BIOSIS Previews
Access Information OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.