Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

PsycINFO

Current Years
(1967 to Present)
Connect to PsycINFO
PsycINFO Historical
(1872 to 1966)
Connect to PsycINFO
Database Description

PsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Worldwide coverage includes references and abstracts to journals in more than 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Historic PsycINFO contains abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-192 6, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. The Historical database is separate from the contemporary database.

Years Covered 1967 to Present
Historic PsycINFO 1887-1966
Updated Weekly
Content Type Citations and abstracts.
User Guides Guide to PsycINFO
Source Database producer: American Psychological Association ; search interface: OSearch
Related Print Resource Psychological Abstracts. Dunbar Abs/Inds BF1 .P65 1927-1984
Related Databases Social Sciences Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded
MEDLINE
Access Information OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.