Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

SciFinder Scholar

Try the web version of SciFinder Scholar!

SciFinder Scholar is licensed to WSU Libraries for the use of WSU students, faculty and staff only

Client Version (Desktop application)

This database is accessible from the computer workstations in Dunbar Library. Connect to SciFinder Scholar under the Start menu where it is listed under Programs for Classes. If you need assistance, please ask a librarian.

This database can also be used by WSU faculty, students and staff at their office or home computers. To arrange for this access, please contact Mary Lou Baker Jones by email at sfs@www.libraries.wright.edu.

Database Description

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. Besides providing the most comprehensive coverage of chemical literature available, SciFinder Scholar also includes the literature of related fields such as biochemistry, geochemistry, environmental science, and toxicology. The database provides for searching by several chemistry-specific parameters, including structure, chemical substance, chemical reaction, CAS registry number and functional groups.

Please select the "Exit" icon after using SciFinder Scholar. Access is limited to two users at a time.

Years Covered 1907 to Present
Updated Daily
Content Type Citations and Abstracts for chemical literature and patents
User Guides Help is available within the database.
SciFinder Scholar User Guide from CAS
Tutorials offered by CAS at the SciFinder Scholar Web site
Source Database producer: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) ; search interface: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)
Related Databases Science Citation Index Expanded
Access Information Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.