Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

SocINDEX

Connect to SocINDEX
Database Description

SocINDEX is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.

SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Years Covered 1895 to present
Content Type Citations, abstracts, and full-text
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: EBSCO Publishing ; search interface: EBSCOhost
Related Print Resource Sociological Abstracts.
Dunbar Abs/Inds HM1 .S67 v.1(1953)-v.10(1962)
SW Depository HM1 .S67 v.11(1963)-v.48:2(2000)
Related Databases Social Sciences Citation Index
Access Information OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.