Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

BIOSIS Previews

Connect to BIOSIS Previews
Database Description

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world's biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics, and bioengineering are also included. About 5,000 journals and 1,500 international meetings are monitored for inclusion. References to books, book chapters, and patents are included as well. Abstracts are provided for full length articles.

Years Covered 1969 to Present
Updated Weekly
Content Type Citations and abstracts
User Guides Guide to BIOSIS
Source Database producer: BIOSIS ; search interface: OSearch
Related Print Resource Biological Abstracts. Dunbar Abs/Inds QH301 .b37 v. 1(1926/27) - v. 68(1979)
Related Databases Science Citation Index Expanded
MEDLINE
AGRICOLA
Access Information OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.