Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

ERIC

Ebsco ERIC Connect to ERIC
OSearch ERIC Connect to ERIC
Database Description

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. The database contains abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The ERIC database encompasses both Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), which indexes journal articles, and Resources in Education (RIE), which indexes documents, including reports, papers, guides, and books.

Years Covered 1966 to Present
Updated Monthly
Content Type Citations and abstracts
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI) ; search interface: Ebsco and OSearch
Related Print Resource Current Index to Journals in Education: CIJE. Dunbar Abs/Ind Z5813 C8 1969 and current year. SW Depository 1970-1998
Resources in Education: RIE. Dunbar Abs/Ind Z5811 R38 current year. SW Depository 1975-1995
Related Databases Education Abstracts

PsycINFO
Social Sciences Citation Index
Access Information OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Tue. Sep-29-09, 11:28
Please send comments to the Web Team.