Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Alphabetical List of All Databases

Subject List of Databases

Quick Search for Articles:  

A- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

AccessEmergency Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

AccessMedicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

AccessScience

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

AccessSurgery

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

ACM Digital Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications.   (more...)

1985 to present
OhioLINK Access

ACP Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

ACP PIER

see PIER

Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access

ACS Journals

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

ACS Journals provides abstracts and full text for journals and magazines from the American Chemical Society.   (more...)

Early 1900s to present; varies according to title
OhioLINK Access

African-American Poetry 1760-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.   (more...)

1760 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

Ageline

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports.   (more...)

Most 1978 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

AGRICOLA

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more.   (more...)

1970 to present
OhioLINK Access

Alt Health Watch

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

America's Newspapers

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text of 5 Ohio newspapers.   (more...)

Updated daily
OhioLINK Access

America: History and Life

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.   (more...)

1964 to present
OhioLINK Access

American and English Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Prose

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.   (more...)

600 to 20th century
OhioLINK Access

American Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present.   (more...)

1714 to present
OhioLINK Access

American Humanities Index

see Humanities International Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

American National Biography Online

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

American Periodicals Series Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.   (more...)

1740 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

American Poetry 1600-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century.   (more...)

17th to the early 20th centuries
OhioLINK Access

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and more.   (more...)

1920-1997
OhioLINK Access

Anthropology Plus

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Article citations from anthropology, archaeology, and allied fields. Sources are the British Museum's Anthropology Library and from Harvard's Tozzer Library; geographic scope covers nearly the whole world.   (more...)

Late 19th century to present
OhioLINK Access

AP Images

AP Images is one of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery.   (more...)

1844 to present
OhioLINK Access

Archive Finder

A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Art Abstracts

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture.   (more...)

1929 to present
OhioLINK Access

Art and Architecture Images: DMC

Images from The ART Collection; Saskia; Akron Museum of Art; WPA prints by Cleveland artists; and art and architecture from the University of Cincinnati.   (more...)

Classical era to present
OhioLINK Access

ARTFL

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.   (more...)

1600 to present
OhioLINK Access

ArticleFirst

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in most disciplines.   (more...)

1990 to present
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

ARTstor

A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design.   (more...)

Prehistory - present
Wright State University Access

arXiv.org e-Print Archive

Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles.   (more...)

1991 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

ATLA Religion Database

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

More than one million citations from 1,400+ international journal titles in theology and religious studies.   (more...)

1949 to present
OhioLINK Access

B- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Bible in English

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

21 editions of the Bible written in English, covering the language's history from the Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries.   (more...)

10th to 20th centuries
OhioLINK Access

Bibliography of American Literature

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers.   (more...)

1789 to 1930
OhioLINK Access

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Contains over 697,700 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.   (more...)

1971 to present
Wright State University Access

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.   (more...)

16th century to present
OhioLINK Access

Biography Reference Bank

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Biography Reference Bank provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

BioMed Central

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals   (more...)

1997 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

BIOSIS Previews

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.   (more...)

1969 to present
OhioLINK Access

Bizjournals

Features local business news and top business stories in 40 major cities throughout the United States.   (more...)

Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

BNA Tax and Accounting

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

BNA provides a narrative treatise approach on a wide range of tax topics.

NOTE: We do not have access to all modules. Click on the "more" link at the end of this sentence for more information.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

Book Review Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.   (more...)

1965 - present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Booksinprint.com

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/14/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Britannica Online

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Business and Industry

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 1,000 trade and business publications covering business events in over 190 countries around the world.   (more...)

1994 to 2006
OhioLINK Access

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

C- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities

Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Chicano Database

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.   (more...)

2001 - present
Wright State University Access

Children's Literature Review

see Literature Criticism Online

Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access

China Online Journals

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Chinese language full-text online journals in a variety of subject areas.   (more...)

1997 to present
OhioLINK Access

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

CINAHL

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990's to present
OhioLINK Access

ClasePeriodica

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.   (more...)

Clase: 1975 to Present
Periódica: 1978 to Present
OhioLINK Access

Classical Music Online

Streaming audio of classical music from the earliest times to the present day.   (more...)

Medieval era to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Clinical Pharmacology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Cochrane Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Locates the text of poems in anthologies, collected works, and selected works. Some poems are available online in their entirety or as excerpts.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Communication & Mass Media Complete

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.   (more...)

1915 to present
OhioLINK Access

Communication Abstracts

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/23/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Community of Scholars

Network of scholars and research organizations whose mission is to help identify sources of funding, promote research, and encourage collaboration with colleagues.   (more...)

Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Compendex

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the entire spectrum of engineering, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.   (more...)

1884 to present
OhioLINK Access

Compustat

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index to articles related to computer engineering, theory, systems, and the social and business implications of new technology.   (more...)

Updated weekly
OhioLINK Access

Congress and the Nation

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Summarizes and analyzes federal legislative and policy activity during each presidential term starting with 1945.   (more...)

1945 - 2004
Wright State University Access

Consumer Health Complete

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Contemporary Authors

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors.   (more...)

1960 - present
Wright State University Access

Contemporary Literary Criticism

see Literature Criticism Online

Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access

Contemporary Women's Issues

Global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters and research reports.   (more...)

1992 to 2006
OhioLINK Access

CQ Researcher

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers current and controversial topics thoroughly, including an overview of the topic, its pros and cons, and a full report.   (more...)

1991 - present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

CQ Weekly

In-depth analysis of key issues before Congress, plus a comprehensive summary of federal legislative activity from the previous week.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Criminal Justice Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.   (more...)

1968 to present
Wright State University Access

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access

D- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

DARTS

see NTIS/GPO Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS)

The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database provides descriptive summaries of more than 2,000,000 titles NTIS has received from government agencies since 1964. Topics include biotechnology, business, communication, engineering, environment, and medicine.   (more...)

1964 - present
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 16,000 biographies of authors and articles on literary genres and time periods.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Digital Media Center

OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Digital Video Collection

Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Disclosure (Global Access)

see Thomson Research

Thomson Research is an integrated web product which comprises of several research databases. The Global Access (Disclosure) research database provides business and financial information on public and private companies in the U.S., and worldwide companies.

NOTE: You must use the Internet Explorer browser when you use this database.   (more...)

current ten years
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Dissertation Abstracts

Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.   (more...)

1861 to present
OhioLINK Access

E- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Early American Fiction

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850.   (more...)

1774-1850
OhioLINK Access

EBSCOhost Databases A-Z List

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

This is the master list of EBSCOhost databases to which Wright State University Libraries subscribe. EBSCOhost consists of many databases which are searchable individually or in combination.   (more...)

Updates vary by database
OhioLINK Access

EBSCOhost Databases Subject List

This is a list of different EBSCOhost databases which are organized in searchable subject clusters.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

EconLIT

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Economia y Negocios

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics   (more...)

1980s to present
OhioLINK Access

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Eighteenth Century Fiction

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles.   (more...)

1700 to 1780
OhioLINK Access

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities   (more...)

2000 - present
OhioLINK Access

Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations

A collection of 600 video clips of physics demonstrations. Each demonstration features one principle of physics and is accompanied by a related PDF file with supplemental explanations, graphics, tables, etc.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access

English Poetry 600-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets.   (more...)

600 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

English Prose Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose.   (more...)

16th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800.   (more...)

15th to 18th centuries
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

English Verse Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works.   (more...)

13th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

Environment Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.   (more...)

1950s to present
OhioLINK Access

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Ethnic NewsWatch

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Europa World Plus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.   (more...)

Updated yearly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

F- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

FIAF International FilmArchive Database

Contains abstracts to journal articles on film and television, as well as databases on archival film collections.   (more...)

1972 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Film & Television Literature Index

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Articles related to film and television.   (more...)

Most 1980s to present
OhioLINK Access

Film Literature Index

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.   (more...)

1976 - 2001
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

FirstConsult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers.   (more...)

Weekly
Wright State University Access

FIS Online

see Mergent Online

Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad.   (more...)

Current 15 years
OhioLINK Access

Foreign Language Videos

Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc.   (more...)

Updated as new videos become available
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

FRANCIS

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals.   (more...)

1984 to present
OhioLINK Access

Fuente Academica

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications.   (more...)

Mostly early 2000s to present
OhioLINK Access

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 25,000 general encyclopedia entries.   (more...)

Entries updated annually
OhioLINK Access

G- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Gale Directory Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online compendium of directories on companies, publishers, associations, etc., including Market Share Reporter, The Encyclopedia of Associations, Brands and Their Companies, and more.   (more...)

2008 to present
Wright State University Access

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Hundreds of reference titles in many topic areas.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

An index to articles about gardens and plants.   (more...)

mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Gartner Advisory Intraweb

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Analysis of industry and technological trends, reviews, and newsletters highlighting developments in specific IT sectors.   (more...)

April 2001 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Gender Studies Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.   (more...)

1972 and earlier to present
OhioLINK Access

GenderWatch

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

GeoRef

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 2 million references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses on the geosciences.   (more...)

1785 to present
OhioLINK Access

GeoRef Preview Database

Provides access to recent geoscience information before its inclusion in GeoRef   (more...)

2000 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

GLBT Life

see LGBT Life

Index to literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Global Access (Disclosure)

see Thomson Research

Thomson Research is an integrated web product which comprises of several research databases. The Global Access (Disclosure) research database provides business and financial information on public and private companies in the U.S., and worldwide companies.

NOTE: You must use the Internet Explorer browser when you use this database.   (more...)

current ten years
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

GMID (Global Market Information Database)

see Passport Markets

Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles.   (more...)

Current 3 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

goENC.com

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of materials for K-12 math and science educators.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Gongwer News Service

see Ohio Capitol Connection

Focuses primarily on legislative and regulatory activities of Ohio government, providing the full text of bills, laws, budgets, and reports on issues.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Google Scholar

Searches a variety of scholarly journals.   (more...)

Dates vary

GPO Monthly Catalog

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations to publications produced by United States government agencies, including printed books, pamphlets, and electronic publications.   (more...)

1976 to present
OhioLINK Access

Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia.   (more...)

Ancient times
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Grove Music Online

see Oxford Music Online

A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

H- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Hand Press Book Database

Includes records for European printing of the hand-press period from the Consortium of European Research Libraries.   (more...)

Circa 1455 to 1830
OhioLINK Access

HarpWeek (1857-1871)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization."   (more...)

1857 to 1871
OhioLINK Access

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.   (more...)

1985 to current update
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Historical Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).   (more...)

1954 to present
OhioLINK Access

Historical New York Times

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages.   (more...)

1851-2006
Wright State University Access

History & Archives Collections: Digital Media Center

A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection.   (more...)

Varies
OhioLINK Access

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Homeland Security Digital Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders.   (more...)

2006 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Humanities International Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

I- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

ICPSR

The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences.   (more...)

Updated several times a year
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

IEEE Xplore

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text IEEE transactions, journals, and magazines published since 1998; tables of contents since 1988 and current IEEE standards.   (more...)

Full text: varies by publication
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Images.MD

Over 50,000 high-quality images spanning all of internal medicine.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period.   (more...)

19th Century
OhioLINK Access

Index to Printed Music

IPM indexes individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions such as composers' complete works, national collections, the Recent Researches series, and major anthologies.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

INIS Database

Scientific and technical literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

INSPEC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers literature in physics, computer science, control engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, communications, and IT.   (more...)

1898 to present
OhioLINK Access

Insurance Periodicals Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes and abstracts from over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines.   (more...)

1983 - present
OhioLINK Access

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.   (more...)

1984 - present
OhioLINK Access

International Index to the Performing Arts

More than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents.   (more...)

1864 to present
Wright State University Access

International Political Science Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals from the world's leading journals in political science.   (more...)

1951 - present
OhioLINK Access

IPA Source

IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.   (more...)

works in the public domain
Wright State University Access

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women.   (more...)

1768 - 1842
Wright State University Access

ISI Highly Cited

ISI Highly Cited helps research professionals to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology.   (more...)

1981 to 2007
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

ISI Journal Citation Reports

see Journal Citation Reports

A comprehensive resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data.   (more...)

Latest 5 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter bibliography addresses aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.   (more...)

1842 to present
Wright State University Access

J- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

JAMAevidence

Fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Journal Citation Reports

A comprehensive resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data.   (more...)

Latest 5 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Journals@Ovid

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text for selected medical and nursing journals plus citations for the entire Journals@Ovid collection of health science and science journals.   (more...)

Updated daily; coverage varies
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

L- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

L'Année Philologique

Covers periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies.   (more...)

1949 - present
Wright State University Access

LANDSAT 7 Satellite Image server

This collection contains digital snapshots of Ohio from space captured by Landsat 7 satellite.   (more...)

1999 to present
OhioLINK Access

LearningExpress Library

Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Legal Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals.   (more...)

1990 - present
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Congressional

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains detailed information about the activities of the United States Congress. Includes the United States Code, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations   (more...)

Varies with type of publication. Most from 1989 to present.
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Statistical

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/3/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

LGBT Life

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index to literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Literary Reference Center

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more.   (more...)

Varies with topic area
OhioLINK Access

Literature Criticism Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access

M- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Market Research Monitor

see Passport Markets

Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles.   (more...)

Current 3 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Marquis Who's Who

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/17/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

MAS Ultra: School Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

MasterFILE Premier

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

MasterFILE Premier provides full-text for more than 1,900 periodicals. In addition this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals and also contains full-text for nearly 200 reference and travel books; 88,000 biographies; 60,000 primary source documents; and 91,000 photos, maps, and flags.   (more...)

Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present.
OhioLINK Access

Materials Research Database with METADEX

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

MathSciNet

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

MathSciNet provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.   (more...)

1940 to present (some selected bibliograpic data back to 1864)
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

MD Consult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

MD Consult features the full-text of 39 medical texts and reference books, 59 medical journals, 31 titles in the Year Book series, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and medical news updates.   (more...)

Some news items updated daily; other sources vary
Wright State University Access

MedicLatina

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish.   (more...)

1998 - present
OhioLINK Access

MEDLINE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.   (more...)

1950 to present
OhioLINK Access

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

Mergent Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad.   (more...)

Current 15 years
OhioLINK Access

Mergent WebReports

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more then 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.   (more...)

Early 1900s - present
Wright State University Access

Miami Valley Inventors Historical Database

Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875.   (more...)

1814 to 1875
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Middle Search Plus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students.   (more...)

Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
OhioLINK Access

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography.   (more...)

Updated ten times a year
OhioLINK Access

MLA International Bibliography

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles.   (more...)

1926 to present. Selected JSTOR titles have been indexed back to their beginnings; some of these titles date back to the 1880s
OhioLINK Access

Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints

Describes 9,400 books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio.   (more...)

1796-1850
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Music Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes international music journals, covering both classical and popular music.   (more...)

1976 to present
Wright State University Access

Music-in-Print Series

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/8/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

N- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Natural & Alternative Treatments

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions.   (more...)

Current
OhioLINK Access

Naxos Music Library

Listen to over 80,000 tracks from 5,500 CDs in the genres of classical music and opera, jazz, blues, world music, new age, and Chinese music.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

NetLibrary

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides the full-text of recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.   (more...)

Updated irregularly
OhioLINK Access

New York Times

see Historical New York Times

Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages.   (more...)

1851-2006
Wright State University Access

Newsbank Newspapers

see America's Newspapers

Full-text of 5 Ohio newspapers.   (more...)

Updated daily
OhioLINK Access

Newspaper Source

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Newspaper Source includes full-text for over 170 regional U.S. newspapers and 20 international newspapers.   (more...)

1997 to present
OhioLINK Access

Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism

see Literature Criticism Online

Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Provides access to periodicals of the 19th century.   (more...)

Primarily the 19th century
Wright State University Access

NTIS/GPO Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database provides descriptive summaries of more than 2,000,000 titles NTIS has received from government agencies since 1964. Topics include biotechnology, business, communication, engineering, environment, and medicine.   (more...)

1964 - present
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

O- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

OCLC WorldCat

see WorldCat

WorldCat is a database of items owned by your library, libraries in the USA, and around the world.   (more...)

1000 A.D. to present
OhioLINK Access

Ohio Capitol Connection

Focuses primarily on legislative and regulatory activities of Ohio government, providing the full text of bills, laws, budgets, and reports on issues.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

OhioLINK Electronic Book Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginning to the Present

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes biographical and writing career entries on over a thousand writers, more than eight hundred and fifty of them British women. It also includes selected non-British or international women writers, and British and international men, whose writing was an important, sometimes a shaping, element in a particular writing climate.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Oxford Art Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001).   (more...)

Antiquity to the present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past.   (more...)

first century BC to 4 years ago
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford English Dictionary

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Definitions, word origins, and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present   (more...)

1993 and 1997 Second Edition
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Music Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford Reference Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Scholarship Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of over 1,200 Oxford books in economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and religion.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

P- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

PAIS International

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the spectrum of public policy/public affairs information most relevant to business and financial decision makers, legislators, administrators, policy researchers, and students.   (more...)

1972 to present
OhioLINK Access

PapersFirst

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library.   (more...)

October 1993 to present
OhioLINK Access

Passport Markets

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles.   (more...)

Current 3 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Patent Database

see Miami Valley Inventors Historical Database

Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875.   (more...)

1814 to 1875
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Philosopher's Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.   (more...)

1940 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Physical Education Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts from more than 300 publications related to physical education.   (more...)

1970 to present
Wright State University Access

PIER

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access

Play Index

Citations to roughly 30,000 plays.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Polling the Nations

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Compiles the results of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 7000 polling organizations in the United States and in more than 90 other countries.   (more...)

1986 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Primary Search

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides full-text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students.   (more...)

Full text back files 1989 to present
OhioLINK Access

ProceedingsFirst

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.   (more...)

October 1993 to present
OhioLINK Access

Professional Development Collection

see Education Research Complete

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

PsychiatryOnline

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references   (more...)

1844 to present
Wright State University Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

PubMed

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE.   (more...)

1950 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

R- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Reference Universe

Article titles, keywords, and index terms from reference materials such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs.   (more...)

1990 to present
Wright State University Access

Regional Business News

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of full text newswires that incorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources.   (more...)

Current 30 days
OhioLINK Access

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A database with over 290 full-text journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.   (more...)

1975 to present (extent of coverage varies by title)
OhioLINK Access

Research Insight

see Compustat

A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

RIA Checkpoint

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A tax database which is the web version of the following publications: U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, Citator 2nd, State and Local Tax Reporters, Tax Alerts, Journal of Taxation and Journal of Corporate Taxation.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations and abstracts of publications from over 150 countries in over 200 languages, covering traditional music, popular music, and classical music.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Describes material on the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe.   (more...)

1992 to present
OhioLINK Access

S- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Safari Books Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics.   (more...)

1996 to present
OhioLINK Access

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps 1867-1970

The Sanborn Maps are large scale street plans that show the outline of each building together with street names and house and block numbers.   (more...)

1867 to 1970
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Science Database: DMC

Geology, forestry, and dolphin embryo images, reproductive physiology animations, and animal sounds.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Science Online

Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Science's STKE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access

ScienceNow

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

ScienceNOW contains brief news reports on research or science policy.   (more...)

Oct 1996 to present
Wright State University Access

SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE.   (more...)

1907 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

SCIPIO

SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held.   (more...)

Late 16th century to present
OhioLINK Access

Smithsonian Global Sound

Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Social Science Collections: DMC

This database features digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions, and more than 500 images of Mayan archaeology.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Work Abstracts

Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals.   (more...)

1977 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

SocINDEX

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology.   (more...)

1895 to present
OhioLINK Access

Sociological Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology. Sociological Abstracts subscription ended June 2005. For most current citations, see SocINDEX.   (more...)

1963 to 2005
OhioLINK Access

Something About the Author

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.   (more...)

1971 to present
Wright State University Access

Sound Recordings from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics

This collection contains audio recordings of animal sounds available for listening and downloading.   (more...)

Continuously updated
OhioLINK Access

SPORTDiscus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.   (more...)

1985 - present
OhioLINK Access

STAT-USA

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

STAT-USA is a database of business, economic and trade information provided by the U.S. federal government.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

T- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Tests In Print

A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

The Times Digital Archive

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text and full-image articles from The Times of London, England for the years 1785-1985. Note: this is the Monday - Saturday newspaper; The Sunday Times is not included.   (more...)

1785 - 1985
Wright State University Access

Theatre in Video

Streaming video of plays and film documentaries.   (more...)

1936 to recent years
Wright State University Access

Thomson One Banker

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers US and international companies and provides profiles, current and historical data including, financials, SEC filings, stock prices, company and peer ratios, and more.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Thomson Research

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Thomson Research is an integrated web product which comprises of several research databases. The Global Access (Disclosure) research database provides business and financial information on public and private companies in the U.S., and worldwide companies.

NOTE: You must use the Internet Explorer browser when you use this database.   (more...)

current ten years
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Topic Search

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

TOXNET

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.   (more...)

Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Twentieth Century African American Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

12,000 poems and with biographical profiles by more than 100 African-American poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

Twentieth Century American Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 52,000 works from more than 316 poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

Twentieth Century English Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 44,000 poems by 288 poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

U- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Ulrichsweb.com

The online version of Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, which provides information on serials published throughout the world.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

V- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Vente et Gestion

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

82 French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher.   (more...)

2000 - present
OhioLINK Access

Vocational and Career Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

W- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Web of Science

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Science Citation Index. Search them together or separately.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Wellesley Index identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Who's Who

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/17/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

William Butler Yeats Collection

see Yeats Collection

The complete works of William Butler Yeats.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Women's Studies International

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes more than 574,490 records.   (more...)

1972 - present
OhioLINK Access

World Almanac

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Reference source that includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.   (more...)

1998 to present
OhioLINK Access

World Book Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

World Data Analyst Online

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

World Development Indicators

The World Bank's annual compilation of data about development.   (more...)

1960 to present
Wright State University Access

World News Connection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains translated and English-language news and information from non-U.S. media sources on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.   (more...)

1994 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

WorldCat

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

WorldCat is a database of items owned by your library, libraries in the USA, and around the world.   (more...)

1000 A.D. to present
OhioLINK Access

WorldCat.org

Search local libraries--academic and public--for materials. Contains links to OhioLINK and Interlibrary Loan.   (more...)

1000 A.D. to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains citations to journal articles in political science, international relations, law, and public administration and policy.   (more...)

1975 to 2006
OhioLINK Access

WSU and Affiliates Library Catalog

Search for books, music recordings, musical scores, journal titles, DVDs, archives, videos, maps, government documents and more. Contains links to the OhioLINK catalog as well.   (more...)

Updated constantly
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Y- Database Titles Description of Contents Access

Yeats Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete works of William Butler Yeats.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Oct-23-09, 12:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.