Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

Wilbur Wright in the 1902 Glider

79 Wright State University Databases databases found

Database Title Description of Contents Access

AccessEmergency Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

AccessMedicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

AccessSurgery

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

ACP Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Ageline

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports.   (more...)

Most 1978 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Archive Finder

A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

ARTstor

A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design.   (more...)

Prehistory - present
Wright State University Access

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Contains over 697,700 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.   (more...)

1971 to present
Wright State University Access

BNA Tax and Accounting

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

BNA provides a narrative treatise approach on a wide range of tax topics.

NOTE: We do not have access to all modules. Click on the "more" link at the end of this sentence for more information.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

Book Review Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.   (more...)

1965 - present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities

Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.   (more...)

2001 - present
Wright State University Access

Classical Music Online

Streaming audio of classical music from the earliest times to the present day.   (more...)

Medieval era to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Clinical Pharmacology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Cochrane Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Locates the text of poems in anthologies, collected works, and selected works. Some poems are available online in their entirety or as excerpts.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Congress and the Nation

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Summarizes and analyzes federal legislative and policy activity during each presidential term starting with 1945.   (more...)

1945 - 2004
Wright State University Access

Contemporary Authors

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors.   (more...)

1960 - present
Wright State University Access

CQ Researcher

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers current and controversial topics thoroughly, including an overview of the topic, its pros and cons, and a full report.   (more...)

1991 - present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

CQ Weekly

In-depth analysis of key issues before Congress, plus a comprehensive summary of federal legislative activity from the previous week.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Criminal Justice Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.   (more...)

1968 to present
Wright State University Access

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 16,000 biographies of authors and articles on literary genres and time periods.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

EconLIT

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Europa World Plus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.   (more...)

Updated yearly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

FIAF International FilmArchive Database

Contains abstracts to journal articles on film and television, as well as databases on archival film collections.   (more...)

1972 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

FirstConsult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers.   (more...)

Weekly
Wright State University Access

Gale Directory Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online compendium of directories on companies, publishers, associations, etc., including Market Share Reporter, The Encyclopedia of Associations, Brands and Their Companies, and more.   (more...)

2008 to present
Wright State University Access

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Hundreds of reference titles in many topic areas.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Gartner Advisory Intraweb

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Analysis of industry and technological trends, reviews, and newsletters highlighting developments in specific IT sectors.   (more...)

April 2001 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

goENC.com

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of materials for K-12 math and science educators.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.   (more...)

1985 to current update
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Historical New York Times

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages.   (more...)

1851-2006
Wright State University Access

Homeland Security Digital Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders.   (more...)

2006 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

ICPSR

The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences.   (more...)

Updated several times a year
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

IEEE Xplore

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text IEEE transactions, journals, and magazines published since 1998; tables of contents since 1988 and current IEEE standards.   (more...)

Full text: varies by publication
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Index to Printed Music

IPM indexes individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions such as composers' complete works, national collections, the Recent Researches series, and major anthologies.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

INIS Database

Scientific and technical literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

International Index to the Performing Arts

More than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents.   (more...)

1864 to present
Wright State University Access

IPA Source

IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.   (more...)

works in the public domain
Wright State University Access

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women.   (more...)

1768 - 1842
Wright State University Access

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter bibliography addresses aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.   (more...)

1842 to present
Wright State University Access

Journal Citation Reports

A comprehensive resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data.   (more...)

Latest 5 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Journals@Ovid

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text for selected medical and nursing journals plus citations for the entire Journals@Ovid collection of health science and science journals.   (more...)

Updated daily; coverage varies
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

L'Année Philologique

Covers periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies.   (more...)

1949 - present
Wright State University Access

Literature Criticism Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Five databases with literary criticism: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.   (more...)

1800 to present
Wright State University Access

MD Consult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

MD Consult features the full-text of 39 medical texts and reference books, 59 medical journals, 31 titles in the Year Book series, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and medical news updates.   (more...)

Some news items updated daily; other sources vary
Wright State University Access

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

Mergent WebReports

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more then 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.   (more...)

Early 1900s - present
Wright State University Access

Music Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes international music journals, covering both classical and popular music.   (more...)

1976 to present
Wright State University Access

Naxos Music Library

Listen to over 80,000 tracks from 5,500 CDs in the genres of classical music and opera, jazz, blues, world music, new age, and Chinese music.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Provides access to periodicals of the 19th century.   (more...)

Primarily the 19th century
Wright State University Access

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginning to the Present

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes biographical and writing career entries on over a thousand writers, more than eight hundred and fifty of them British women. It also includes selected non-British or international women writers, and British and international men, whose writing was an important, sometimes a shaping, element in a particular writing climate.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Oxford Art Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001).   (more...)

Antiquity to the present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past.   (more...)

first century BC to 4 years ago
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford Music Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Passport Markets

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles.   (more...)

Current 3 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Philosopher's Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.   (more...)

1940 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Physical Education Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts from more than 300 publications related to physical education.   (more...)

1970 to present
Wright State University Access

PIER

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access

Play Index

Citations to roughly 30,000 plays.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Polling the Nations

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Compiles the results of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 7000 polling organizations in the United States and in more than 90 other countries.   (more...)

1986 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

PsychiatryOnline

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references   (more...)

1844 to present
Wright State University Access

Reference Universe

Article titles, keywords, and index terms from reference materials such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs.   (more...)

1990 to present
Wright State University Access

RIA Checkpoint

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A tax database which is the web version of the following publications: U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, Citator 2nd, State and Local Tax Reporters, Tax Alerts, Journal of Taxation and Journal of Corporate Taxation.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

Science's STKE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access

ScienceNow

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

ScienceNOW contains brief news reports on research or science policy.   (more...)

Oct 1996 to present
Wright State University Access

SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE.   (more...)

1907 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Smithsonian Global Sound

Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Social Work Abstracts

Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals.   (more...)

1977 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Something About the Author

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.   (more...)

1971 to present
Wright State University Access

The Times Digital Archive

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text and full-image articles from The Times of London, England for the years 1785-1985. Note: this is the Monday - Saturday newspaper; The Sunday Times is not included.   (more...)

1785 - 1985
Wright State University Access

Theatre in Video

Streaming video of plays and film documentaries.   (more...)

1936 to recent years
Wright State University Access

Ulrichsweb.com

The online version of Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, which provides information on serials published throughout the world.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Wellesley Index identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

World Development Indicators

The World Bank's annual compilation of data about development.   (more...)

1960 to present
Wright State University Access

World News Connection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains translated and English-language news and information from non-U.S. media sources on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.   (more...)

1994 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated
Please send comments to the Web Team.