Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Cochrane Library

Important Access Information A Note About Using Cochrane Library:
No user name or password is required for Wright State users. The University Libraries maintain a 3 user license to the Cochrane Library; please select the "Exit" icon after using.
Connect to Cochrane Library
Database Description

The Cochrane Library provides reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains more than 1,370 regularly updated full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials. Other sections of the Cochrane Library are the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, the Cochrane Controlled Trials Register, and the Cochrane Review Methodology Database. The Cochrane Library can be searched by keyword, subject, or author.

Years Covered Varies with type of publication
Updated Quarterly
Content Type Full-text and abstracts
User Guides Help is available on the database search screen
Source Database producer: The Cochrane Collaboration ; search interface: Wiley
Related Print Resource Some sources are available in print; check the online catalog.
Related Databases PubMed
MEDLINE
Access Information Wright State University Access Icon Important Access Information
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Jan-4-08, 10:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.