Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Twentieth Century American Poetry

Connect to Twentieth Century American Poetry
Database Description

20th Century American Poetry contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s. The broad coverage of Twentieth-Century American Poetry includes collected works and individual volumes of poetry from all the major movements and schools, including the New School, the Chicago School, the Southern School, the Confessionals, the Beats, and the Black Mountain poets.
For early American poetry, see American Poetry 1600-1900.

Years Covered 1900-2000
Updated static
Content Type Full Text
Source Database producer: Proquest / Chadwyck-Healey ; search interface: DLXS
Related Databases American Poetry 1600-1900
African-American Poetry 1760-1900
Twentieth Century African American Poetry
Twentieth Century English Poetry
Access Information OhioLINK Access Icon
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Jan-4-08, 10:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.