Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Science Citation Index Expanded

Connect to Science Citation Index Expanded
Database Description

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes 5,900 major journals across more than 150 scientific disciplines, with all cited references captured. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary science, and zoology. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography or cited reference list, you can also search the database for articles that cite a known author or work.

Years Covered 1965 to present
Updated Weekly
Content Type Citations and abstracts
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: Institute for Scientific Information ; search interface: ISI
Related Print Resource Science Citation Index. Dunbar Abs/Inds Z7401 .S365, 1961-1992.
FordhamHSL Abs/Ind, 1955-1995.
Related Databases SciFinder Scholar
MEDLINE
MathSciNet
INSPEC
GeoRef
Compendex
BIOSIS Previews
AGRICOLA
Access Information OhioLINK Access Icon
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Jan-4-08, 10:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.