Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Connect to Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Database Description

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) provides citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations. Subject areas covered by ABELL include English Language, English Literature, Bibliography, and Traditional Culture of the English-speaking world. All aspects and periods of English Literature are covered. British, American, and Commonwealth writing are all represented. Some items are in languages other than English.

Years Covered 1920-1997
Updated Static
Content Type Citations
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: Chadwyck-Healey Ltd ; search interface: Dataware
Related Print Resource Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
SW Depository Z2011 .M69, v.1(1920)-v.72(1997)
Dunbar Abs/Inds Z2011 .M69, v.73(1998)-v.74(1999)
Related Databases Bibliography of American Literature
Humanities Abstracts
MLA International Bibliography
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Access Information OhioLINK Access Icon
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Jan-4-08, 10:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.