Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Connect to Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Database Description

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, architecture, art, classics, dance, film, foklore, poetry, history, language, linguistics, poetry, radio, television, and theater. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography or cited reference list, you can also search the database for articles that cite a known author or work

Years Covered 1975 to present
Updated Weekly
Content Type Citations and abstracts.
User Guides Available within the database
Source Database producer: Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) ; search interface: ISI
Related Print Resource Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Dunbar Abs/Inds AI3 .A63, 1976-1997
Related Databases MLA International Bibliography
Humanities Abstracts
Art Abstracts
Access Information OhioLINK Access Icon
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. Jan-4-08, 10:44
Please send comments to the Web Team.