Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Chemistry

Database Title Description of Contents Access

SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE.   (more...)

1907 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Environment Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.   (more...)

1950s to present
OhioLINK Access

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

BIOSIS Previews

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.   (more...)

1969 to present
OhioLINK Access

INSPEC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers literature in physics, computer science, control engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, communications, and IT.   (more...)

1898 to present
OhioLINK Access

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

AccessScience

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

ACS Journals

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

ACS Journals provides abstracts and full text for journals and magazines from the American Chemical Society.   (more...)

Early 1900s to present; varies according to title
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.