Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Classics

Database Title Description of Contents Access

L'Année Philologique

Covers periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies.   (more...)

1949 - present
Wright State University Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

Oxford Reference Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

Social Science Collections: DMC

This database features digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions, and more than 500 images of Mayan archaeology.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia.   (more...)

Ancient times
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Art and Architecture Images: DMC

Images from The ART Collection; Saskia; Akron Museum of Art; WPA prints by Cleveland artists; and art and architecture from the University of Cincinnati.   (more...)

Classical era to present
OhioLINK Access

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter bibliography addresses aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.   (more...)

1842 to present
Wright State University Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.