Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Communication

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Communication & Mass Media Complete

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.   (more...)

1915 to present
OhioLINK Access

Communication Abstracts

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/23/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

AP Images

AP Images is one of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery.   (more...)

1844 to present
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Newspaper Source

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Newspaper Source includes full-text for over 170 regional U.S. newspapers and 20 international newspapers.   (more...)

1997 to present
OhioLINK Access

America's Newspapers

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text of 5 Ohio newspapers.   (more...)

Updated daily
OhioLINK Access

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Sociological Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology. Sociological Abstracts subscription ended June 2005. For most current citations, see SocINDEX.   (more...)

1963 to 2005
OhioLINK Access

HarpWeek (1857-1871)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization."   (more...)

1857 to 1871
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.