Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Economics

Database Title Description of Contents Access

EconLIT

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities

Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access

ICPSR

The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences.   (more...)

Updated several times a year
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Statistical

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/3/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

STAT-USA

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

STAT-USA is a database of business, economic and trade information provided by the U.S. federal government.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

World Development Indicators

The World Bank's annual compilation of data about development.   (more...)

1960 to present
Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.