Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Education

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.   (more...)

2001 - present
Wright State University Access

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Physical Education Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts from more than 300 publications related to physical education.   (more...)

1970 to present
Wright State University Access

Ethnic NewsWatch

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

Vocational and Career Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Dissertation Abstracts

Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.   (more...)

1861 to present
OhioLINK Access

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

Digital Media Center

OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

MAS Ultra: School Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Middle Search Plus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students.   (more...)

Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
OhioLINK Access

Primary Search

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides full-text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students.   (more...)

Full text back files 1989 to present
OhioLINK Access

LearningExpress Library

Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

goENC.com

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of materials for K-12 math and science educators.   (more...)

Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.