Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

English

Database Title Description of Contents Access

MLA International Bibliography

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles.   (more...)

1926 to present. Selected JSTOR titles have been indexed back to their beginnings; some of these titles date back to the 1880s
OhioLINK Access

Literary Reference Center

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more.   (more...)

Varies with topic area
OhioLINK Access

Contemporary Authors

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors.   (more...)

1960 - present
Wright State University Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Locates the text of poems in anthologies, collected works, and selected works. Some poems are available online in their entirety or as excerpts.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Oxford English Dictionary

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Definitions, word origins, and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present   (more...)

1993 and 1997 Second Edition
OhioLINK Access

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Wellesley Index identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

The Times Digital Archive

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text and full-image articles from The Times of London, England for the years 1785-1985. Note: this is the Monday - Saturday newspaper; The Sunday Times is not included.   (more...)

1785 - 1985
Wright State University Access

American Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present.   (more...)

1714 to present
OhioLINK Access

African-American Poetry 1760-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.   (more...)

1760 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

American Periodicals Series Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.   (more...)

1740 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and more.   (more...)

1920-1997
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Bible in English

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

21 editions of the Bible written in English, covering the language's history from the Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries.   (more...)

10th to 20th centuries
OhioLINK Access

Bibliography of American Literature

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers.   (more...)

1789 to 1930
OhioLINK Access

Chicano Database

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Communication & Mass Media Complete

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.   (more...)

1915 to present
OhioLINK Access

Early American Fiction

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850.   (more...)

1774-1850
OhioLINK Access

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access

Eighteenth Century Fiction

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles.   (more...)

1700 to 1780
OhioLINK Access

English Poetry 600-1900

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets.   (more...)

600 to 1900
OhioLINK Access

English Prose Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose.   (more...)

16th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800.   (more...)

15th to 18th centuries
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

English Verse Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works.   (more...)

13th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

FRANCIS

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals.   (more...)

1984 to present
OhioLINK Access

Hand Press Book Database

Includes records for European printing of the hand-press period from the Consortium of European Research Libraries.   (more...)

Circa 1455 to 1830
OhioLINK Access

Humanities International Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women.   (more...)

1768 - 1842
Wright State University Access

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.   (more...)

1984 - present
OhioLINK Access

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter bibliography addresses aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.   (more...)

1842 to present
Wright State University Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography.   (more...)

Updated ten times a year
OhioLINK Access

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Provides access to periodicals of the 19th century.   (more...)

Primarily the 19th century
Wright State University Access

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginning to the Present

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Includes biographical and writing career entries on over a thousand writers, more than eight hundred and fifty of them British women. It also includes selected non-British or international women writers, and British and international men, whose writing was an important, sometimes a shaping, element in a particular writing climate.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past.   (more...)

first century BC to 4 years ago
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Play Index

Citations to roughly 30,000 plays.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Twentieth Century African American Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

12,000 poems and with biographical profiles by more than 100 African-American poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

Twentieth Century English Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 44,000 poems by 288 poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

Twentieth Century American Poetry

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 52,000 works from more than 316 poets.   (more...)

1900-2000
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.