Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

History

Database Title Description of Contents Access

America: History and Life

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.   (more...)

1964 to present
OhioLINK Access

Historical Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).   (more...)

1954 to present
OhioLINK Access

Archive Finder

A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Historical New York Times

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages.   (more...)

1851-2006
Wright State University Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Miami Valley Inventors Historical Database

Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875.   (more...)

1814 to 1875
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

History & Archives Collections: Digital Media Center

A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection.   (more...)

Varies
OhioLINK Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past.   (more...)

first century BC to 4 years ago
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.