Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Library Science

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

MLA International Bibliography

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles.   (more...)

1926 to present. Selected JSTOR titles have been indexed back to their beginnings; some of these titles date back to the 1880s
OhioLINK Access

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.   (more...)

2001 - present
Wright State University Access

Literary Reference Center

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more.   (more...)

Varies with topic area
OhioLINK Access

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access

Safari Books Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics.   (more...)

1996 to present
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

Humanities International Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

ACM Digital Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications.   (more...)

1985 to present
OhioLINK Access

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Citations to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and more.   (more...)

1920-1997
OhioLINK Access

Digital Media Center

OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Digital Video Collection

Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Oxford Reference Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

World Almanac

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Reference source that includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.   (more...)

1998 to present
OhioLINK Access

MAS Ultra: School Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Middle Search Plus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students.   (more...)

Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
OhioLINK Access

Primary Search

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides full-text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students.   (more...)

Full text back files 1989 to present
OhioLINK Access

Ulrichsweb.com

The online version of Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, which provides information on serials published throughout the world.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.