Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Medicine

Database Title Description of Contents Access

PubMed

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE.   (more...)

1950 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

MEDLINE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.   (more...)

1950 to present
OhioLINK Access

Cochrane Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

ACP Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

MD Consult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

MD Consult features the full-text of 39 medical texts and reference books, 59 medical journals, 31 titles in the Year Book series, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and medical news updates.   (more...)

Some news items updated daily; other sources vary
Wright State University Access

FirstConsult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers.   (more...)

Weekly
Wright State University Access

AccessMedicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

AccessSurgery

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

AccessEmergency Medicine

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

PIER

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Evidence-based guidelines to improve the quality of patient care.   (more...)

Updated weekly
Wright State University Access

Clinical Pharmacology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

BioMed Central

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals   (more...)

1997 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

BIOSIS Previews

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.   (more...)

1969 to present
OhioLINK Access

Images.MD

Over 50,000 high-quality images spanning all of internal medicine.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Natural & Alternative Treatments

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions.   (more...)

Current
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.