Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Modern Languages

Database Title Description of Contents Access

MLA International Bibliography

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles.   (more...)

1926 to present. Selected JSTOR titles have been indexed back to their beginnings; some of these titles date back to the 1880s
OhioLINK Access

Literary Reference Center

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more.   (more...)

Varies with topic area
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Reference Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

Foreign Language Videos

Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc.   (more...)

Updated as new videos become available
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Smithsonian Global Sound

Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Contemporary Authors

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern and contemporary authors.   (more...)

1960 - present
Wright State University Access

Vente et Gestion

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

82 French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher.   (more...)

2000 - present
OhioLINK Access

Economia y Negocios

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics   (more...)

1980s to present
OhioLINK Access

Fuente Academica

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications.   (more...)

Mostly early 2000s to present
OhioLINK Access

Chicano Database

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

ClasePeriodica

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.   (more...)

Clase: 1975 to Present
Periódica: 1978 to Present
OhioLINK Access

China Online Journals

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Chinese language full-text online journals in a variety of subject areas.   (more...)

1997 to present
OhioLINK Access

Ethnic NewsWatch

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Education Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.   (more...)

1983 to present
OhioLINK Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

ARTFL

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.   (more...)

1600 to present
OhioLINK Access

FRANCIS

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals.   (more...)

1984 to present
OhioLINK Access

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter bibliography addresses aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700.   (more...)

1842 to present
Wright State University Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

MedicLatina

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish.   (more...)

1998 - present
OhioLINK Access

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography.   (more...)

Updated ten times a year
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.