Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Music

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Music Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes international music journals, covering both classical and popular music.   (more...)

1976 to present
Wright State University Access

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations and abstracts of publications from over 150 countries in over 200 languages, covering traditional music, popular music, and classical music.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Music Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A comprehensive encyclopedia of music, with over 29,000 articles on composers, instruments, performers, regions, countries and cities, styles, genres and terms.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Index to Printed Music

IPM indexes individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions such as composers' complete works, national collections, the Recent Researches series, and major anthologies.   (more...)

Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Music-in-Print Series

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/8/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Naxos Music Library

Listen to over 80,000 tracks from 5,500 CDs in the genres of classical music and opera, jazz, blues, world music, new age, and Chinese music.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Smithsonian Global Sound

Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

IPA Source

IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.   (more...)

works in the public domain
Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.