Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Nursing

Database Title Description of Contents Access

CINAHL

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990's to present
OhioLINK Access

PubMed

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE.   (more...)

1950 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Journals@Ovid

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text for selected medical and nursing journals plus citations for the entire Journals@Ovid collection of health science and science journals.   (more...)

Updated daily; coverage varies
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.   (more...)

1985 to current update
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Alt Health Watch

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

FirstConsult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information source for primary health care providers.   (more...)

Weekly
Wright State University Access

Cochrane Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

MD Consult

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

MD Consult features the full-text of 39 medical texts and reference books, 59 medical journals, 31 titles in the Year Book series, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and medical news updates.   (more...)

Some news items updated daily; other sources vary
Wright State University Access

PsychiatryOnline

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references   (more...)

1844 to present
Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.