Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Physics

Database Title Description of Contents Access

INSPEC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers literature in physics, computer science, control engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, communications, and IT.   (more...)

1898 to present
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE.   (more...)

1907 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Compendex

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the entire spectrum of engineering, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.   (more...)

1884 to present
OhioLINK Access

IEEE Xplore

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text IEEE transactions, journals, and magazines published since 1998; tables of contents since 1988 and current IEEE standards.   (more...)

Full text: varies by publication
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

arXiv.org e-Print Archive

Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles.   (more...)

1991 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

INIS Database

Scientific and technical literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.   (more...)

Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.