Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Psychology

Database Title Description of Contents Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

PsychiatryOnline

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references   (more...)

1844 to present
Wright State University Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

MEDLINE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.   (more...)

1950 to present
OhioLINK Access

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.   (more...)

1985 to current update
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Sociological Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology. Sociological Abstracts subscription ended June 2005. For most current citations, see SocINDEX.   (more...)

1963 to 2005
OhioLINK Access

Criminal Justice Abstracts

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.   (more...)

1968 to present
Wright State University Access

AccessScience

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.