Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Rehabilitation

Database Title Description of Contents Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

PsychiatryOnline

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references   (more...)

1844 to present
Wright State University Access

Education Research Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

MEDLINE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.   (more...)

1950 to present
OhioLINK Access

ERIC

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.   (more...)

1966 to present
OhioLINK Access

PubMed

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE.   (more...)

1950 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.   (more...)

Updated as new issues are added
OhioLINK Access

CINAHL

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990's to present
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Physical Education Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts from more than 300 publications related to physical education.   (more...)

1970 to present
Wright State University Access

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements.   (more...)

1985 to present
Wright State University Access

Vocational and Career Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

Clinical Pharmacology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Wright State University Access

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers.   (more...)

Mostly mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Alt Health Watch

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.   (more...)

Mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Reference Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.   (more...)

Years of coverage varies
OhioLINK Access

Digital Video Collection

Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.