Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Art

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Art Abstracts

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture.   (more...)

1929 to present
OhioLINK Access

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

JSTOR

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines.   (more...)

1800s to about 3-5 years back
Wright State University Access

ARTstor

A database of over 1 million high-quality digital images covering art, architecture, and design.   (more...)

Prehistory - present
Wright State University Access

Art and Architecture Images: DMC

Images from The ART Collection; Saskia; Akron Museum of Art; WPA prints by Cleveland artists; and art and architecture from the University of Cincinnati.   (more...)

Classical era to present
OhioLINK Access

Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period.   (more...)

19th Century
OhioLINK Access

SCIPIO

SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held.   (more...)

Late 16th century to present
OhioLINK Access

Oxford Art Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001).   (more...)

Antiquity to the present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.