Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Social Work

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Social Work Abstracts

Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals.   (more...)

1977 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

SocINDEX

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology.   (more...)

1895 to present
OhioLINK Access

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.   (more...)

1985 to current update
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.